Agenda and minutes

Special Meeting, Council - Wednesday 10 May 2023 6.00 pm

Venue: Bromley Civic Centre

Contact: Graham Walton  020 8461 7743

No. Item


Admission of Honorary Aldermen pdf icon PDF 191 KB

To consider the attached report from the General Purposes and Licensing Committee recommending that the nominated individuals listed be considered for appointment as Honorary Aldermen by virtue of section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972. 


Additional documents:


Report CSD23061


The report of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee on 6th February 2018 was considered and the following motion was moved by Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe and seconded by Councillor Mike Botting:


That the title of Honorary Alderman is conferred on the following former Councillors –


Graham Arthur

Julian Benington

Russell Mellor

Peter Morgan

Neil Reddin

Michael Turner

Stephen F.C. Wells


The motion was CARRIED unanimously.