Committee details

The Council's decision making structure is divided between Executive and non-Executive matters. Executive duties are carried out by an Executive body of Councillors, which includes six Councillors with specific Portfolio responsibilities. Non-Executive duties are performed by the Development Control Committee and the General Purposes and Licensing Committee.



Policy Development and Scrutiny Committees

Regulatory Committees

Plans Sub-Committees


Statutory Panel

Information Briefing

Advisory Panel

Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee