Browse meetings

Development Control Committee

This page lists the meetings for Development Control Committee.

Meetings

Information about Development Control Committee

The Development Control Committee deals with the exercise of the Council's powers in relation to:

 

·  planning and conservation;

·  the Local Development Plan - where it recommends the Plan to the Executive;

·  highways use and regulation;

·  common land and village greens.

 

There are four plans sub-committees, meeting on a fortnightly basis, which administer the Council's responsibilities as a local planning authority and in relation to building control matters. Some decisions on these issues are delegated to appropriate officers.

 

Members of the public can speak at Development Control and Plans Sub-Committees on particular applications – one in support and one objecting. Speakers must contact the Democratic Services Team on 020 8313 4745 or 020 8461 7566 before 10am on the working day before the meeting.

 

Further details are available in Planning Division Information Sheet 1.4.

 

In accordance with the Council’s Constitution, questions from the public that are not specific to reports on the agenda, must have been received in writing by 5 pm, 10 working days before the date of the meeting.  The deadlines are therefore expected to be:-

 

Meeting: Tuesday 30 April 2019 – Questions by: Friday 12 April 2019

 

Meeting: Thursday 13 June 2019 – Questions by: Thursday 30 May 2019

 

Meeting: Tuesday 23 July 2019 – Questions by: Tuesday 9 July 2019

 

Meeting: Thursday 3  October 2019 – Questions by: Thursday 19 September 2019

 

Meeting: Tuesday 26 November 2019 – Questions by: Tuesday 12 November 2019

 

Meeting: Tuesday 28 January 2020 – Questions by: Tuesday 14 January 2020

 

Meeting: Tuesday 21 April 2020 – Questions by: Friday 3 April 2020

 

Questions specifically relating to reports on the agenda should be received within two working days of the normal publication date of the agenda.  The deadline is given on each agenda.

 

At special meetings, only questions relating to reports on the agenda are taken.

 

Original Text: