Bromley Economic Partnership

Purpose of committee

The purpose of the Partnership is to provide a collaborative and coordinated approach to economic development in the borough.


The principal functions of the Partnership are to:


  Champion the London Borough of Bromley, its local economy and its contribution to the wider London and South East economy as a place to work, study, invest in and do business

  Provide a forum for sharing data related to economic trends and provide a collaborative approach to addressing these economic trends

  Be a mechanism for sharing research, information and best practice on the local economy

  Inform, influence and contribute to the work programmes associated with the Economic Development Plan and monitor progress on these

  Provide a coordinated approach to borough-wide communications on economy, business, employment and skills.

  Share information relevant to the performance of the local economy.



In accordance with the Council’s Constitution, questions from the public that are not specific to reports on the agenda must have been received in writing by 5pm, 10 working days before the date of the meeting. The deadlines are expected to be:


Meeting on 19th July 2022: 5pm on Tuesday 5th July 2022

Meeting on 1st November 2022: 5pm on Tuesday 18th October 2022

Meeting on 31st January 2023: 5pm on Tuesday 17th January 2023

Meeting on 18th April 2023: 5pm on Friday 31st March 2023


Questions specifically on reports on the agenda should be received within two working days of the normal publication date of the agenda. The deadline is given on each agenda.


  • Carol Arnfield   
  • Sharon Baldwin   
  • Zoe Carr   
  • Russell Clarke   
  • Christopher Evans   
  • Frances Forrest   
  • Chris Glover   
  • Councillor Hannah Gray   
  • Mark Haynes   
  • Alex Henderson   
  • Gary Hillman   
  • Lesley Holland   
  • Michael Humphries   
  • Denise Kelly   
  • Lydia Lee   
  • Mike Lewis   
  • Steve Lipscombe   
  • Donald Mars   
  • Marg Mayne   
  • Helen McIntosh FCIPR   
  • Lorraine McQuillan   
  • Sam Parrett   
  • Emma Santer   
  • Robert Sargent   
  • Chandra Sharma   
  • Caroline Tatchell   
  • Lee Thomas   
  • Bruce Walker   
  • Katy Woolcott  (Vice-Chairman) 

Contact information

Support officer: Jo Partridge. 020 8461 7694

Postal address:
W86, West Wing
Bromley Civic Centre,
Stockwell Close,
Bromley, Kent

Phone: 020 8461 7694

Fax: 020 8290 0608



Original Text: